... Robert C. Osborn Named 2022 Pipeline Leadership Award Recipient - North American Energy Pipelines

Robert C. Osborn Named 2022 Pipeline Leadership Award Recipient

Robert C. “Bob” Osborn, President of Michels Energy Group Inc., is the recipient of the 2022 Pipeline Leadership Award. The annual award will be presented at the Pipeline Leadership Conference, Nov. 15-16, in Houston, organized by Benjamin Media Inc., publisher of North American Energy Pipelines, in cooperation with Continuum Capital.

As President of Michels Energy Group, a wholly owned subsidiary of Michels Corporation, Osborn is responsible for all aspects of pipeline, natural gas distribution and electrical power construction operations across the United States.

/*** Advertisement ***/

Osborn has been involved in the pipeline industry for 40 years, working his way through the business as a laborer, teamster operator and then into management.

He joined Michels in 2001 as Vice President of Pipeline Construction operations. In ensuing years, Osborn helped to grow Michels into one of the largest full‐service pipeline contractors in North America. He was promoted to Senior Group President of Energy in 2019 before taking the helm at Michels Energy Holdings.

Osborn remains active in the industry, having been elected President of the Pipe Line Contractors Association (PLCA) in 2017 and serving on the PLCA Board of Directors, PLCA Labor Negotiating Committee, International Labors Training Steering Committee and Teamsters Pension Fund.

“Bob Osborn embodies the work ethic, safety commitment and dedication prevalent in the hard-working folks who build a critical part of America’s energy infrastructure,” said Mike Prior, P.Eng., Senior Strategic Advisor, Michels Canada. “Bob’s experience and personal integrity make him an effective, energizing leader regardless of whether he is visiting with crews in the field, asking hundreds of workers on a spread to focus on safety, or interacting with executives and political leaders.”

The Pipeline Leadership Award was established in 2015 to recognize a distinguished individual, project or company for excellence in leadership and the implementation of innovative techniques and methods, proven on actual projects or process management to improve quality and integrity in the oil and gas pipeline industry, as well as to reduce the cost of construction, operation and maintenance.

In addition to being honored at the annual Pipeline Leadership Conference, the winner will be featured in the September/October issue of North American Energy Pipelines.

The annual award honors advances in the construction, operation and maintenance of energy pipelines, including innovations in the construction process, design, procurement, contract administration, management, labor relations, training and safety that improve the global pipeline industry. The Pipeline Leadership Award also recognizes projects for their innovative concepts and methods.

Award winners are selected from a pool of nominations obtained through the Pipeline Leadership Conference website. Nominations are open to anyone wishing to participate.

Previous winners are Todd Denton, Phillips 66 Pipeline; Doug Banning, MVerge; Shawn Lyon, Marathon Pipe Line; Tracy Townsend, Washington Gas; J. Patrick Tielborg, Pipe Line Contractors Association; Pat Michels, Michels Corp.; and Chuck Shafer, NiSource Inc. A description of how these recipients led and innovated through people, process and practice are highlighted at plconference.com/award-winners.

The Pipeline Leadership Award is presented at the Pipeline Leadership Conference, organized by Benjamin Media Inc. and North American Energy Pipelines magazine, in cooperation with Continuum Capital. The 2022 event will be held Nov. 15-16 at the Embassy Suites The Woodlands/Hughes Landing in Houston. For more details about the conference, visit plconference.com.

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed here.