... Pipeline Leadership Award Nominations Due Today

Pipeline Leadership Award Nominations Due Today

Today is the last day to submit nominations for the 2017 Pipeline Leadership Award. North American Oil & Gas Pipelines encourages industry stakeholders to enter distinguished companies, individuals, projects or initiatives to be recognized for excellence in leadership.

Winners will be featured in the November/December 2017 issue of North American Oil & Gas Pipelines and officially honored at the Pipeline Leadership Conference, Nov. 8-9, in Dallas, Texas. To submit a nomination, visit plconference.com/pipeline-leadership-award-nomination-submission.

/*** Advertisement ***/

RELATED: Leading by Core Values: Pat Michels Wins Pipeline Leadership Award

The Pipeline Leadership Award honors leadership initiatives and advances in the construction, operation and maintenance of oil and gas pipelines, including innovations in the construction process, design, procurement, contract administration, management, labor relations, training and safety that improve the global pipeline industry. The Pipeline Leadership Award has also recognized projects for their innovative concepts and methods.

RELATED: NiSource VP Chuck Shafer Wins Inaugural Pipeline Leadership Award

The Pipeline Leadership Award is selected from a pool of nominations obtained through the website and the Pipeline Leadership Conference Program Committee. Nominations are open to anyone wishing to participate. The Program Committee invites award nominations from all sectors of the oil and gas pipeline industry. A person, an organization or a combination of people and organizations in the form of a specific project or initiative can be recognized for their leadership and innovation.

Pipeline industry members are encouraged to nominate successful innovations by their colleagues, clients, consultants, contractors, suppliers, trades persons and by themselves. Self-nominations are also encouraged, since many subjects are best understood and presented by their creator.

To be considered, please visit PLConference.com to complete the nomination form prior to the submission deadline, Aug. 1.

For more information about the Pipeline Leadership Award and to submit a nomination, please visit plconference.com/pipeline-leadership-award-nomination.

If you have any questions, please contact Managing Editor Brad Kramer at bkramer@benjaminmedia.com or call (330) 315-2104.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed here.