... Last Chance to Submit Nominees for 2022 Pipeline Leadership Award Is July 1 - North American Energy Pipelines

Last Chance to Submit Nominees for 2022 Pipeline Leadership Award Is July 1

Don’t miss the deadline to submit nominees for 2022 Pipeline Leadership Award. Nominations are due by Friday, July 1. North American Energy Pipelines encourages industry stakeholders to enter distinguished individuals, companies, projects or initiatives to be recognized for the eighth annual award.

Winners will be featured in the September/October issue of North American Energy Pipelines and officially honored at the 2022 Pipeline Leadership Conference. The nomination form can be found at plconference.com/pipeline-leadership-award-nomination.

/*** Advertisement ***/
Pipeline Leadership Award Todd Denton
2021 Pipeline Leadership Award recipient Todd Denton.

The Pipeline Leadership Award was created to recognize a distinguished individual, project or company for excellence in leadership and the implementation of innovative techniques and methods, proven on actual projects or process management to improve quality and integrity in the oil and gas pipeline industry, as well as to reduce the cost of construction, operation and maintenance.

The annual award honors advances in the construction, operation and maintenance of oil and gas pipelines, including innovations in the construction process, design, procurement, contract administration, management, labor relations, training and safety that improve the global pipeline industry. The Pipeline Leadership Award also recognizes projects for their innovative concepts and methods.

RELATED: Todd Denton Champions Safety to Earn 2021 Pipeline Leadership Award

Previous winners are Todd Denton, Phillips 66 Pipeline; Doug Banning, MVerge; Shawn Lyon, Marathon Pipe Line; Tracy Townsend, Washington Gas; J. Patrick Tielborg; Pat Michels, Michels Corp.; and Chuck Shafer, NiSource Inc. A description of how they led and innovated through people, process and practice are highlighted at plconference.com/award-winners.

The Pipeline Leadership Award is presented at the Pipeline Leadership Conference, organized by Benjamin Media Inc. and North American Energy Pipelines magazine, in cooperation with Continuum Capital.

Award winners are selected from a pool of nominations obtained through the Pipeline Leadership Conference website. Nominations are open to anyone wishing to participate. Pipeline industry members are encouraged to nominate successful innovations by their colleagues, clients, consultants, contractors, suppliers, trades persons and by themselves. Self-nominations are encouraged, since many subjects are best understood and presented by their creator.

If you have any questions about the submission deadline, contact managing editor Brad Kramer at bkramer@benjaminmedia.com or call (330) 315-2104.


Comments are closed here.