... 2019 Pipeline Leadership Award Nominations Due July 19

Pipeline Leadership Award Nominations Due July 19

North American Oil & Gas Pipelines encourages industry stakeholders to enter distinguished individuals, companies, projects or initiatives to be recognized for the Pipeline Leadership Award. Nominations for the 2019 Pipeline Leadership Award are due July 19.

Winners will be featured in the November/December 2019 issue of North American Oil & Gas Pipelines and officially honored at the Pipeline Leadership Conference, Nov. 6-7, in Houston. The nomination form can be found at plconference.com/pipeline-leadership-award-nomination.

/*** Advertisement ***/

The Pipeline Leadership Award was created to recognize a distinguished individual, project or company for excellence in leadership and the implementation of innovative techniques and methods, proven on actual projects or process management to improve quality and integrity in the oil and gas pipeline industry, as well as to reduce the cost of construction, operation and maintenance.

The annual award honors advances in the construction, operation and maintenance of oil and gas pipelines, including innovations in the construction process, design, procurement, contract administration, management, labor relations, training and safety that improve the global pipeline industry. The Pipeline Leadership Award also recognizes projects for their innovative concepts and methods.

RELATED: A Passion for Pipelines: Tracy Townsend Receives 2018 Pipeline Leadership Award

Previous winners are Tracy Townsend, Washington Gas; J. Patrick Tielborg; Pat Michels, Michels Corp.; and Chuck Shafer, NiSource Inc. A description of how they led and innovated through people, process and practice are highlighted at plconference.com/award-winners.

The Pipeline Leadership Award is presented at the Pipeline Leadership Conference, presented by Benjamin Media Inc., North American Oil & Gas Pipelines magazine and Continuum Capital.

Award winners are selected from a pool of nominations obtained through the Pipeline Leadership Conference website. Nominations are open to anyone wishing to participate. Pipeline industry members are encouraged to nominate successful innovations by their colleagues, clients, consultants, contractors, suppliers, trades persons and by themselves. Self-nominations are also encouraged, since many subjects are best understood and presented by their creator.

If you have any questions, contact managing editor Bradley Kramer at bkramer@benjaminmedia.com or call 330-315-2104.

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed here.