... Group Names Breitling CEO 2013 Oil Executive of the Year - North American Energy Pipelines

Group Names Breitling CEO 2013 Oil Executive of the Year

The American Energy Research Group has named Breitling Energy Corp. CEO Chris Faulkner as Oil Executive of the Year for 2013. Faulkner, an outspoken advocate of the oil and gas industry, was cited for his commitment to improving the public image of the industry “while working tirelessly as the leader of Breitling oil and gas.”

/*** Advertisement ***/

The American Energy Research Group (AERG) was created to educate and promote the safe, responsible, and affordable growth of American energy production. The group recognizes individuals and companies that conduct business in a responsible manner. According to an AERG statement, “awards are reserved for companies and executives that are 100 percent compliant with industry regulations and have implemented policies and procedures that encourage others to strive for greatness.”

Faulkner, whose efforts on behalf of the industry have earned him the moniker “Frack Master,” was also named Industry Leader of the Year in 2013 by the Oil & Gas Awards for the Southwest Region and recognized in the “Dallas Who’s Who in Energy” in 2012 and 2013. Breitling was awarded in 2013 for Exploration and Production by the Oil & Gas Awards, named “Best North American Operator” by World Finance Magazine in 2011, 2012 and 2013, and to the “Dallas 100 List” in 2013, ranking fourth among the top 100 companies in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.

“I am honored to be selected by AERG for this amazing award.”  Faulkner said. “The oil and natural gas industry is made up of amazing executives who work tirelessly to promote the American energy revolution and I share this award with each of them.”

Comments are closed here.