... Deere SVP John Lagemann Among 2019 AEM Officers, Directors

AEM Elects 2019 Officers, New Directors

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers announced its 2019 officers, including John Lagemann of Deere and Co., who was named AEM chair.

2019 AEM Chair John Lagemann

/*** Advertisement ***/

The association also announced the new members of the AEM board of directors and AG and CE sector boards at its recent annual business meeting.

In addition to Lagemann, the other 2019 AEM officers are vice chair Jeffrey R. Reed, president and CEO of Reed International/VSS Macropaver; AG chair Gerald D. Johnson, president of the farm, ranch and agriculture division at Blount International Inc.; CE chair Steven W. Berglund, president and CEO of Trimble Inc.; treasurer Todd H. Stucke, senior vice president of marketing, product support and strategic projects at Kubota Tractor Corp.; and secretary Dennis J. Slater, president of AEM.

AEM officers and directors come from an industry cross-section and work cooperatively on behalf of the entire membership. They provide strategic direction and guidance for Association initiatives that help members and the industry succeed in an ever-changing business environment. Key action areas include advocacy and public affairs, market information, exhibitions and events, and safety, regulatory and technical issues.

“We welcome our 2019 officers and new and returning directors and want to publicly thank them and their companies for continued support of the Association and its goals,” Slater said. “AEM could not succeed and grow without the dedication of its volunteer leadership and active member participation. They help ensure AEM delivers quality results that continue to strengthen member companies and the industries they serve.”

Directors elected to the AEM Board of Directors:

  • Jason M. Andringa, president and CEO, Vermeer Corp.
  • Steven W. Berglund, Trimble Inc.
  • Ted Bojanowski, VP sales, marketing and system engineering, Parker Hannifin Corp.
  • Robert B. Crain, senior VP and general manager Americas, AGCO Corp.
  • Matthew P. Daley, senior VP sales, Milking and Dairy Farming N.A., GEA Farm Technologies Inc.
  • John L. Garrison, chairman, president and CEO, Terex Corp.
  • Scott Harris, VP Case IH N.A., CNH Industrial America LLC
  • Linda Hasenfratz, CEO, Linamar Corp.
  • John D. Lagemann, Deere and Co.
  • Ray O’Connor, president and CEO, Topcon Positioning Systems Inc.
  • Greg Petras, president, Kuhn North America Inc.
  • Rodney Schrader, chairman and CEO, Komatsu America Corp.

Directors elected to the AEM AG Sector Board:

  • Mark D. Core, executive VP and chief marketing officer, Vermeer Corp.
  • Matthew P. Daley, GEA Farm Technologies Inc.
  • Richard Fox-Marrs, president and CEO, JCB Inc.
  • Bill T. Hurley, VP aftersales, customer support and distribution development N.A., AGCO Corp.
  • John D. Lagemann, Deere and Co.
  • Bret J. Lieberman, VP New Holland N.A., CNH Industrial America LLC
  • Leif J. Magnusson, president CLAAS Global Sales Americas, CLAAS Global Sales Americas Inc.
  • Brian A. McKown, executive VP and COO, Kinze Manufacturing Inc.
  • Leah Olson, CEO, SeedMaster/DOT, SeedMaster Mfg.
  • Greg Petras, president, Kuhn North America Inc.
  • Viren Popli, president and CEO, Mahindra USA Inc.
  • Todd H. Stucke, Kubota Tractor Corp.

Directors elected to the AEM CE Sector Board:

  • Steven W. Berglund, Trimble Inc.
  • Bradley J. Boehler, president, Skyjack Inc.
  • Susanne Cobey, president and CEO, Eagle Crusher Co. Inc.
  • Anthony D. Fassino, VP building construction products division, Caterpillar Inc.
  • Laura Ness Owens, VP marketing, Doosan Bobcat Inc.
  • Melvin Porter, president and CEO, Link-Belt Cranes
  • Bryan T. Rich, chairman and CEO, SmartEquip Inc.
  • Stephen Roy, president sales region Americas, Volvo Construction Equip.
  • Eric Sauvage, president and CEO, LBX Company LLC
  • Rodney Schrader, trKomatsu America Corp.

AEM is the North American-based international trade group providing innovative business development resources to advance the off-road equipment manufacturing industry in the global marketplace. AEM membership comprises more than 1,000 companies and more than 200 product lines in the agriculture and construction-related sectors worldwide. AEM is headquartered in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, with offices in the world capitals of Washington, D.C.; Ottawa, Canada; and Beijing, China.

Learn more about AEM at www.aem.org.


Tags: , ,

Comments are closed here.